IPAC Manitoba Announces Winners of 2020 Condo Award

IPAC Manitoba is pleased to announce the winners of the 2020 Condo Award!

Established in 1982, the Willard J. Condo Award celebrates student excellence in public administration.  The award is distributed annually to the best papers on public administration or public policy written by a student at a Manitoba university or college.  Papers are nominated by professors or instructors.

Beginning in 2019, the Award was split into two categories: best long paper and best short paper.

Best Long Paper – 2020

First Place- Heather Thomson – “Options Paper: Improving Safety for Sex Workers”

Second Place – Jazzmin Cameron – “Options Paper: Federal Mental Health Services for First Nations and Inuit”

Best Short Paper – 2020

First Place – Heather Thomson – “Expanding Child Care Spaces through Private Enterprise: Options”

Second Place – Catriona Shantz – “Briefing Note: Grey Listing at HSC”

Congratulations to Ms. Thomson, Cameron, and Shantz!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s