IPAC Manitoba announces winners of 2021 Condo Award

IPAC Manitoba is pleased to announce the winners of the 2021 Condo Award. Established in 1982, the Condo Award is awarded on an annual basis to recognize outstanding work by students at any of Manitoba’s post-secondary institutions studying politics, public administration or public policy.

The Award may be awarded to the best long and short papers. In 2021, all submissions received were for long-form papers, including several Capstone assignments from Masters in Public Administration students. Due to close competition, IPAC has opted to name two second-place winners for 2021.

Congratulations to the winners for their outstanding work! An event discussing their reserach will be arranged in the new year.


Meagan Greentree – “Modernizing the Governance of Passenger Vessel Operations in the Canadian Arctic”


Vanessa Vertz – “Examining Welfare Regimes at the Subnational Level: A Roadmap to Universal Childcare and the Reduction of Inequality in Canada”

Yutaka Dirks – “Streaming Policy Change: Examining Models of policy decision making using a case study of housing related poverty and legislative reform”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s